Beef Bruschetta with Roasted Garlic-Feta Spread

Loseke Joins Nebraska Beef Council Board

Adam Wegner - Nebraska Beef Council | January 8, 2021

Kearney, NE – June Loseke, a veterinarian and feedyard operator from Columbus, has been elected to the Nebraska Beef Council Board of Directors in 2021. Loseke will represent fellow beef producers in the seventh district including Nance, Merrick, Hamilton, Platte, Polk, York, Colfax, Butler, Dodge, Saunders, Washington, Douglas, Sarpy and Cass counties. Loseke will replace outgoing board member Buck Wehrbein from Waterloo who completed two consecutive four-year terms.

“We’re excited to have June joining our board,” said Ann Marie Bosshamer, Executive Director for the Nebraska Beef Council. “She is well respected among producers in her district and will no doubt bring great ideas that will help us continue our mission to strengthen beef demand.” 

Current board members Ivan Rush of Scottsbluff, Doug Temme of Wayne, George Cooksley of Anselmo and Jeff Rudolph of Gothenburg will each begin second terms representing their respective districts in 2021. Board members may serve a maximum of two consecutive four-year terms.  

For more information and a complete list of the Nebraska Beef Council Board of Directors, visit 


The Nebraska Beef Council is a non-profit organization served by a nine-member board of directors. The volunteers oversee Nebraska’s beef checkoff and checkoff-funded programs. Programs for marketing and promotion are funded by the $1 beef checkoff.